If you don’t want to use Hike app anymore, then it better to logout and remove hike messenger account using your phone or tablet. For that purpose, I have briefly explained here, how to delete Hike account and messages history permanently.
I also added essential screenshots that I managed to logout + close my Hike Messenger and wallet account using my mobile.
Note: The screenshots I added in this article is taken from an Android device. For ISO users also will get same options to delete hike account from using their ISO mobile.
Today Hike becomes the one of biggest Whatsapp alternative instant messaging service for smartphones. It can be used to send or receive text messages and make free voice and video calls over the Internet.
They also added money wallet system that can be used to make online recharges or transfer money to your Hike friends by linking your bank account.
- How to transfer money from Hike Wallet to a bank account?
- Hack your bf/gf Hike messages with a simple trick.
More of those people, who don’t want to use Hike Messenger anymore, they might logout or uninstall it from their device.
But, do you know, what happens after removing Hike app from your mobile?
Your number will be still shown online, has a Hike account and your friends will be able to view messages and updates like joined dates, stories what you have kept before uninstalling the app.
Here is the main point is, your bank account will be linked to the wallet and the account will be live and visible until you remove it permanently. So to finish of all content you have to delete hike account manually.
How to deactivate or delete Hike account permanently?
Note: Before removing your Hike account make sure you have deleted or unlink your bank account properly.
Step 1: the Open app on your device and tap to Me button on the right bottom side.
Step 2: Click on settings icon @ top right side.
Step 3: Click on Account from the menu section.
Step 4: Here you can see Delete Account option. Click on it.
Step 5: On the final step, provide your current mobile number registered on Hike Messenger and tap to Delete My Account button.
That’s it, now you will be logout from current hike account and sign up page will appear on your phone screen. Now it’s your decision wants to sign up for another mobile number or uninstall the app from your device.
Like this way, you can delete hike account completely to stop sending friend requests and visible your account to hike users.
If you face any problem, feel free to ask in the comments section below.